The Town Council has 8 members of staff headed by the Town Clerk. The Town Clerk is supported by a Deputy Town Clerk, a Committee Clerk and a Receptionist. The Grounds Team consists of 3 members of staff headed by David Osborn.


Jodie Smart 

Town Clerk

Committee responsibilities: Full Town Council and Community & Leisure Committee





Duncan May
Deputy Town Clerk

Committee Responsibilities: Planning, Conservation & Transport Committee 

 Duncan April 2016


Helen Baker
Responsibilities: To provide administrative support to the Town Clerk in the running of the Town Council offices.



Nicola Seymour
Administrator & Receptionist
Responsible for Front Office and Tourist Information Point.









Jane 2017

Mercedesz Biro

Council Cleaner

Responsible for Cleaning of Council Buildings



The Grounds Team

David Osborn
Grounds Supervisor

Michael Shears

Jim Taylor


Your Groundsmen are responsible for the day to day upkeep and maintenance of recreation grounds, Fairview Fields, the Millennium Woods, Saxons Rest, Bath Road Play Area, the Skate Park, the Cemetery, St Sampson’s and St Mary’s Churchyards and the town’s other open spaces. They also help with High Street enhancements, floral displays and keeping the town clean and tidy.





The Council Office
Ockwells, 113 High Street
Cricklade SN6 6AE
Council Portal

Opening Hours
Mon - Fri 10.00 - 12.45

Mon - Fri 13.45 - 16.00

Telephone: 01793 751 394